Grad School Update 8/13/17

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

I just wanted to hop on here because something amazing just happened…. I GOT MY SYLLABUS FOR NUTRITION THERAPY!!!

A lot of you might be thinking ” Wow, Maddie…. you get excited over a syllabus??

The answer is YES. I do.

After the excitement though, a wave of anxiety poured over me. I started to think how hard it will be and how I’ll be stressed the entire time, and how on earth will I fit in extracurriculars and fun/relaxing time.

Then I thought about how excited I was for school to start before I got the syllabus, and the feeling of how in 3 short years, I’m going to be a Registered Dietitian. (YAY!!)

Pretty soon, I got excited again for school to start. I’m excited to take classes like Macronutrient Metabolism and Nutrition Therapy & Assessment. And if that makes me sound like a nerd, I don’t care. Because I found my passion for nutrition and I’m beyond excited I’m making that my career.

The moral of the story is: enjoy the ride! You may be stressed or nervous about something now, but you’re nervous for a reason! If you didn’t care about what you’re doing, you wouldn’t be nervous!

This doesn’t happen overnight, though. It requires constant reminding of why you’re doing this. Sometimes you may even ask yourself why you’re doing it in the first place. But just remember the end goal and I believe you’ll make it through 🙂

What’s your biggest long term goal?

Leave a comment